> Assam Govt presents 22 Litterateurs with Literary Pension For 2022-23 - নিয়মীয়া খবৰ




Assam Govt presents 22 Litterateurs with Literary Pension For 2022-23

The government of Assam on Wednesday presented the annual Literary Pension for the year 2022-23 to renowned personalities of the state.

A total of 22 noted Assamese litterateurs received the annual pension from Assam Education Minister Ranoj Pegu on Wednesday.

The litterateurs who have received the pension this year are Tarun Barman, Anandaram Barua, Ashok Kumar Barma, Manomati Kurmi, Paran Baruah, Shruti Singh, Dr. Basanta Kumar Sharma, Dr. Bidyeshwar Doley, Dr. Bharati Dutta, Prakash Chandra Rabha, Nijara Barthakur, Dev Prasad Talukdar, Dr. Jayanta Kumar Goswami, Dr. Malaya Khound, Dhirendra Talukdar, Bipul Chandra Bhattacharya, Shishir Sengupta, Pari Rongpi, Rafiqul Hussain and Achyutyananda Dev Goswami.

“Literary Pension is part of our initiative to acknowledge the contribution of writers towards enriching the literary world. Greetings to all the beneficiaries of Literary Pension 2022! I’m certain this token of appreciation will aid them in their literary pursuits”, Assam Chief Minister Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma Tweeted.

It may be noted that in 2020, the Assam government had picked up 43 litterateurs for a literary pension for the year 2020-21. In a statement, Dispur had said that the 43 writers should contact the Directorate of Higher Education, Kahilipara for their pension.

SeeHere is theComments