> Asia Cup 2023, India vs Pakistan: Azam wins to toss, Ind to bat first - নিয়মীয়া খবৰ




Asia Cup 2023, India vs Pakistan: Azam wins to toss, Ind to bat first

India and Pakistan are all set to clash in another highly anticipated match of the Asia Cup 2023 tournament. The two cricket giants will lock horns in the Super Four stage of the tournament on Sunday (Sep 10) at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo, Sri Lanka.

Pakistan have won the toss and they have put India to bat first.

Rohit Sharma says he was looking to bat first anyway.

Jasprit Bumrah makes a comeback and KL Rahul replaces Shreyas Iyer, who missed out due to back spasm.

Rohit: “There will be a challenge upfront, but the way we guys batted last time around gives us confidence. Every game is important for us, but one thing at a time to focus on. That’s the nature of the sport, it gave us good time to prepare and now we’ll look to play well.”

Babar: “I think there is a bit of moisture, we need to use that. Always, India vs Pakistan is high intensity, but we will take it match to match. As a team, we are playing well, we are focused on this one.”

After rain played spoilsport in their first Asia Cup encounter, India and Pakistan will face each other in the Super 4 match on Sunday. The match will be played at the R. Premadasa International Cricket Stadium, Colombo and Pakistan have already announced their playing XI.

Both sets of players are going through their pre-match warm up routines in what’s turning out to be a very hot day.

Some clouds are lurking in the background but they don’t seem ominous, for now.

Both the teams will be looking forward to clinch a win as the last match between the two was washed away due to rains last week, leaving cricket fans heartbroken. Pakistan bundled out India for 266 runs in the match but failed to start their chase due to rain. 

India Playing XI: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Lokesh Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (vc), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Jasprit Bumrah

Pakistan Playing XI: Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Agha Salman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf

SeeHere is theComments