> IPL 2022 Live auction - নিয়মীয়া খবৰ




IPL 2022 Live auction


IPL 2022 Live auction

IPL 2022 players list and other updates The mega auction of IPL 2022 will be held on February 12 and 13, ahead of the 15th season of the cash-rich league. In this two-day auction, 590 cricketers have given their names as 10 franchises are ready to form their teams in the competition this time. This time there will be two new teams based in Lucknow and Ahmedabad. The final list released by BCCI includes 228 capped players, 355 uncapped players and 7 players from Associate Nations. A total of 370 Indian players and 220 foreign players will be involved in the auction.

Start time: February 12, 13 - 12pm IST

TV Channel: Star Sports Network

Live Streaming: Hotstar (App and Website)
Location: Bengaluru

IPL 2022 Auction: 10 teams, 590 players, today many will become millionaires, know everything about IPL auction

Bengaluru: The mega auction of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2022 Mega Auction) will be held today and tomorrow in which players like Shreyas Iyer and Shardul Thakur will be eyed by all the franchises. With the joining of Gujarat Titans and Lucknow Supergiants, 590 cricketers, including 227 overseas players, will be bidding for the ten-team league in a two-day auction

This year more than 10 cricketers can get bids of more than 10 crores and some can even go for 20 crores. Iyer could prove to be the costliest while Shardul and Ishaan Kishan are also expected to get good bids. Apart from these, Deepak Chahar and Yuzvendra Chahal are also expected to get more than 10 crores. Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Chennai Super Kings), Virat Kohli (Royal Challengers Bangalore) and Rohit Sharma (Mumbai Indians) have been retained by their teams.

KL Rahul (17 crores) has been the most expensive player in retention after the Kings . Former Delhi Capitals captain Iyer can woo teams like Punjab Kings (72 crore purse), Sunrisers Hyderabad (68 crore purse) and Rajasthan Royals (62 crore purse). Punjab has the most money and the highest number of vacancies (23). All teams need a game changer in the middle order. Dhoni's Chennai team will rely on tried and tested players while teams like Punjab and Rajasthan will also try to strengthen the middle order. The eyes of Kolkata Knight Riders will also be on Shreyas. However, now he has only a purse of Rs 48 crore left. Since this is a mega auction and teams need at least 18 players, then Indian players (capped or uncapped) will be handed over by the teams.

Warner, Holder, Quinton will be eyeing
David Warner is in form among foreign players and Australia's opener is expected to fetch a good price. Apart from being the opener, he is also a contender for the captaincy who won the title for Sunrisers Hyderabad in 2016. Apart from Warner, West Indies' Jason Holder is also expected to be in good demand as he is an expert in hitting big sixes and is also a useful medium pacer. Teams can also compete for fast bowler Kagiso Rabada and wicket-keeper batsman Quinton de Kock.

They can also be silver
Harshal Patel, who won the Purple Cap last year, has a base price of Rs 2 crore and can fetch five times more. Avesh Khan, who is the second highest wicket-taker, has a base price of Rs 20 lakh but it can go up by 50 times. Average T20 performers R Ashwin and Ajinkya Rahane can also get good prices while players like Ambati Rayudu can be sold for Rs 7-8 crore. Shahrukh Khan, Nitish Rana and Rahul Tripathi will also have their eyes. Some Indian players who played in the Under-19 World Cup can also get a good price. numbers game

  • 590 players will be bidding in which 227 foreign players
  • There is only place for 217 players, including all the teams
  • The franchise has already retained 33 players
  • Total amount for auction: Rs 90 crore for each franchise
  • Number of players in each team: Min-18, Max-25
  • Base price slabs: Rs 2 crore, Rs 1.5 crore, Rs 1 crore, Rs 75 lakh, Rs 50 lakh, Rs 40 lakh, Rs 30 lakh, Rs 20 lakh
  • Number of players up for auction: 229 capped (international), 354 uncapped (domestic), 7 from ICC Associate Countries


SeeHere is theComments