> TMC announces candidates for 4 Lok Sabha seats in Assam - নিয়মীয়া খবৰ




TMC announces candidates for 4 Lok Sabha seats in Assam

The All India Trinamool Congress (AITC) on Thursday announced its first list of 4 candidates for the Lok Sabha seats in Assam.

The party has fielded Gauri Sankar Sarania from Kokrajhar, a seat reserved for Schedule Tribe (ST).

In Kokrajhar, Sarania will be contesting against Congress candidate Garjan Mushahary and Joyanta Basumatary, of the United People’s Party Liberal (UPPL), an ally of the ruling BJP in Assam.

It has named Abul Kalam Azad from Barpeta seat. In this seat, he will contest against Congress’s Deep Bayan, CPM’s Sarbhog MLA Manoranjan Talukdar and 8-time Bongaigaon MLA Phani Bhusan Choudhury of Asom Gana Parishad (AGP), also a partner of the BJP-led government in Assam.

TMC has announced Ghana Kanta Chutia as its candidate from Lakhimpur. He will fight against BJP’s sitting LS MP Pradan Baruah.

Radhashyam Biswas has been fielded from Silchar constituency, a seat reserved for SC. He is a two time Member of Parliament from Karimganj Lok Sabha constituency. Biswas has won from Karimganj Parliamentary seat as an AIUDF candidate in 2014. However, he lost to BJP candidate Krishna Das in the 2019 general elections.

He will contest against Congress’ Surya Kanta Sarkar, and BJP’s Parimal Suklabaidya from the seat.

SeeHere is theComments