> CWC 2023 Final: Australia win toss, put India into bat - নিয়মীয়া খবৰ




CWC 2023 Final: Australia win toss, put India into bat

India will bat first against Australia in the finals of the ICC Men’s Criket World Cup 2023 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad with Australian captain Pat Cummins winning the toss and electing to bowl first.

“We will bowl first,” Cummins said after the toss.

Rohit Sharma, however, said after the toss that he would have elected to bat first had he won the toss and hoped to put up a big total in the board.

India, meanwhile, will field an unchanged eleven although there were reports that the team management was considering to include Ravichandran Ashwin in the playing eleven.

The entire nation is hoping for a third cricket world cup triumph and want Rohit Sharma to lift the cup, culminating what has been a superb show by Team India as they remained unbeaten, winning all their 10 matches — including the nine group stage ties, in this edition of the cricket world cup.

India XI: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj

Australia XI: David Warner, Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Steve Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Josh Inglis (wk), Pat Cummins (c), Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

SeeHere is theComments