> India to take on Australia in 3rd T20 international match in Guwahati today - নিয়মীয়া খবৰ




India to take on Australia in 3rd T20 international match in Guwahati today

With back-to-back victories in the first two matches, India will aim to seal the five-match series when they lock horns with Australia in the 3rd T20I at the Assam Cricket Association (ACA) Barsapara Stadium in Guwahati on Tuesday, November 28.

 India thrashed Australia by 44 runs in the second game in Thiruvananthapuram on Sunday to go 2-0 up in the series after a dominant display with the bat and the ball.

Sunday was more than just another day for the Indian cricket fans as the IPL 2024 retention deadline brought them some distraction from the recent ODI World Cup loss. As India’s batter toyed with the Aussie bowling in the 2nd T20I, the talks were not centred much around Yashasvi Jaiswal’s blazing knock or Ishan Kishan’s sensational hitting, the focus was mostly on who retained who ahead of the big IPL auction next month.

Nonetheless, it turned out to be a routine victory for India at Thiruvananthapuram as they went 2-0 up in the series. Batters headlined the dominant show with Jaiswal, Kishan and Ruturaj Gaikwad slamming half-centuries apiece while Prasidh Krishna and Ravi Bishnoi proved to be the pick of the bowlers with three wickets each.

Australia will be desperate to halt India’s juggernaut as the action shifts to Guwahati on Tuesday. Still basking in the glory of their recent ODI World Cup triumph, Australia wouldn’t be much worried despite two straight defeats in their first two matches. However, they would have in mind that the T20 World Cup 2024 is in less than seven months’ time and they don’t have a lot of games left to test and experiment before zeroing in on their final squad for the showpiece even.

Earlier on Monday, the Indian cricket team led by Suryakumar Yadav landed at the Guwahati LGBI Airport in the evening hours.

So far 20,000 tickets for the T20I match between India Vs Australia were sold online through BookMyShow Application, as per the ACA officials.

Around 8,000 tickets were sold offline, including a few freebies.

India Playing 11 probable: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan(w), Suryakumar Yadav(c), Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Prasidh Krishna.

Australia Playing 11 probable: Steven Smith, Matthew Short/Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Glenn Maxwell, Matthew Wade(w/c), Sean Abbott, Nathan Ellis, Adam Zampa, Tanveer Sangha.

SeeHere is theComments